Information

Book a bespoke event starting on any date

We run the London 2 Paris Cycle as an open or bespoke event. Our open events runs Wednesday to Sunday, fortnightly from April to October (in June we run open events weekly). For bookings of 8 people or more, we also run this as an exclusive event on the dates of your choosing.

Here’s a list of the open events we have planned for 2019 / 2020

  • Wed 10th July-14th July 2019 – Open event
  • Wed 17th July-21st July 2019 – Open event
  • Wed 24th July-28th July 2019 – Open event
  • Wed 31st July-4th August 2019 – Open event
  • Wed 14th August-18th August 2019 – Open event
  • Wed 28th August-1st September 2019 – Open event
  • Wed 11th September-15th September 2019 – Open event
  • Wed 25th September-29th September 2019 – Open event
  • Wed 13th May-17th May 2020 – Open event
  • Wed 25th May-29th May 2020 – Open event
  • Wed 3rd June-7th June 2020 – Open event
  • Wed 10th June-14th June 2020 – Open event
  • Wed 17th June-21st June 2020 – Open event
  • Wed 24th June-28th June 2020 – Open event
  • Wed 8th July-12th July 2020 – Open event
  • Wed 15th July-19th July 2020 – Open event
  • Wed 22nd July-26th July 2020 – Open event
  • Wed 29th July-2nd August 2020 – Open event
  • Wed 19th August-23rd August 2020 – Open event
  • Wed 26th August-30th August 2020 – Open event
  • Wed 9th September-13th September 2020 – Open event
  • Wed 23rd September-27th September 2020 – Open event

e90cc6e3-3977-497b-9c62-9758e5ff8e7b

This trip takes you between the two most iconic capital cities in the world, and between two of the most famous points: Greenwich Observatory in London, and the Eiffel Tower in Paris.

The going is not as flat as many people think, but you do pass through the classic countryside in Kent, and the Pas de Calais, Somme and Oise regions of France. The road parts are done under your own pedal-power. The wet part goes via the most famous channel crossing: Dover to Calais. On your day in Paris, you could always round it off with a visit to Notre Dame.

On a bike, you feel the wind in your face, and get a real chance to explore some beautiful corners of England and France on the way. Once out of London, you pass through one of the harder sections of the route, as you go through Kent and the North Downs. The countryside is verdant and remarkably much as it was in past centuries. From Calais, you head inland and south. History will surround you on this ride – a stark reminder of the importance of these lands and of the wars that have been fought there. You’ll pass by battlefields from the Hundred Years’ War, see First World War cemeteries, You’ll also pass the spectacular Gothic cathedrals of Abbeville and Beauvais, with their extraordinary white limestone construction, full of tracery and flying buttresses. You’ll stay one night each in Dover, Abbeville, Beauvais, and Paris. In Paris, if you want you can take time to soak up the atmosphere of one of the most romantic cities in the world: its restaurants, cafés, museums, and nightlife.

Optional Extras

  • Single Room Supplement £60.00 per person per night
  • Extra night in London prior to departure £75.00 per person per night for twin accommodation see hotel Clarendon, at Blackheath Start point. (Book yourself)
  • Extra night in London prior to departure £120.00 per night for single room accommodation
  • Extra night in Paris at the end of event £85.00 per person per night for twin accommodation
  • Extra night in Paris at the end of event £140.00 per night for single room accommodation
Share the London to Paris Bike ride on:
Facebooktwitterlinkedinmail
Follow the London to Paris Bike ride on:
Facebook